Year Three

Kaia Taylor
1 min readMar 21, 2024

Are we Ending Agony?

Lake Boulevard on Kipling
Is where the money’s trickling.
Put up with Ashton VIP,
Sugar, salt, there go three g’s.

Kipling turned to 86,
Feb the first, I’m out of tricks.
The loyalists are now betrayed,
By the Kents I am dismayed.

Returned to the roost
With two girls and Moose,
The beverages of poison
Turn relationships frozen.

Then the abuser he Marched.
On track, the LRT charged.
8 hours of clean-up!
Audience tears erupt.

Memories repressed unfold,
The young are hurt by the old.
April, June, July and what’s this?
Family crimes are dismissed.

Don’t forget May,
And lose weight today!
From the mouth of the Esser
As long as you eat lesser:

A leaf and golden m
Act the same to him.
They say Ewyn but you lose,
Fed up I walked out without my shoes

(I had to go back and get ‘em)

--

--

Kaia Taylor

Author and eternal lover of fantasy and sci-fi novels. I write varying prose, poems, and personal essays discussing the arrays of the human condition.